Useful Links

General Veterinary

American Veterinary Medical Association www.avma.org
Veterinary Partner www.veterinarypartner.com
Pets and Parasites www.petsandparasites.org
National Animal Poison Control Center www.aspca.org
USDA Animal and Plant Health Inspection www.aphis.usda.gov
Genetic Testing Lab for Pets www.vetgen.com

Specialty Boards

American Board of Veterinary Practitioners www.abvp.com
American Board of Veterinary Specialties www.avma.org
American College of Veterinary Dermatology www.acvd.org
American College of Veterinary Emergency and
Critical Care
www.acvecc.org
American College of Veterinary Internal Medicine www.acvim.org
American College of Veterinary Ophthalmologists www.acvo.org
American College of Veterinary Surgeons www.acvs.org

General Pet Care

AMVA Care for Animals www.amva.org/careforanimals
American Society for Prevention of Cruelty to Animals www.aspca.org
Laser Therapy www.myklaserpet.com
Pet Doors www.petdoors.com
Pet Health Organizer www.health-minder.com
Pet Finder www.petfinder.com
Pet Place www.petplace.com
Pets, Parasites and People www.petsandparasites.org
Pet Health Insurance www.petinsurance.com
Shirley’s Wellness Cafe www.shirleyswellness-cafe.com

Dogs

American Kennel Club www.akc.org
Dog Problems www.dog.problem.com
Choosing a New Puppy www.canismajor.com
Dog Breeder and Breed Information www.infodog.com
Fido Finder www.fidofinder.com
Puppy Finder and Animal Information www.puppyfinder.com
Indoor Dog Initiative indoorpet.osu.edu
Arthritis and Glucosamine Info Center www.glucosamine-arthritis.org
Cognitive Dysfunction Syndrome in Dogs www.cdsindogs.com

Cats

Cat Fanciers Association www.cfainc.org
American Association of Feline Practitioners www.catvets.com
Cornell Univ. College of Veterinary Medicine
Feline Health Center
partnersah.vet.cornell.edu/pet
Feline Chronic Renal Failure www.felinecrf.com
Feline Diabetes www.felinediabetes.com
Indoor Cat Initiative indoorpet.osu.edu

Nutrition

Barf World www.barfworld.com
Happy Healthy Dogs www.healthyhappydogs.com
Whole Dog Journal www.whole-dog-journal.com
Conscious Cat www.consciouscat.net
Standard Process (supplements) www.standardprocess.com
The Missing Link www.missinglinkproducts.com
Fromm Family Foods www.frommfamily.com
Taste of the Wild www.tasteofthewildpetfood.com/
Wysong Natural Pet Food www.wysong.net
Pet Food Advisor- Recalls & Reviews www.dogfoodadvisor.com

Raw Diet Nutrition

Introduction to Raw www.bravorawdiet.com/beginnings
Bravo Pet Foods www.bravorawdiet.com/
Nature’s Variety www.instinctpetfood.com/what-is-raw
Vital Essentials www.vitalessentialsraw.com/
Primal Pet Foods www.primalpetfoods.com/
Stella & Chewys www.stellaandchewys.com/

Behavior

Dog Behavior www.dogstardaily.com
D.A.P. www.ceva.com
Solutions for Inappropriate Elimination www.littermaid.com
How Stressed is your Cat? www.ceva-us.com

Infectious Disease

American Heartworm Society www.heartwormsociety.org
West Nile Virus www.cdc.gov
Leptospirosis www.cdc.gov/leptospirosis/pets

Oncology

Southeast Veterinary Oncology www.petcancercare.com
The Veterinary Cancer Society www.vetcancersociety.org

Therapy Pets

Pet Assisted Therapy Services www.deltasociety.org
Pet Therapy Programs & Pet Activities www.dogplay.com

Handicapped Pets

K-9 Carts for Paralyzed Animals www.k9-carts.com
Handicapped Pets Options www.handicappedpets.com/
Pet Safety Belts www.petsafetybelts.com

Pet Loss and Grieving

Association for Pet Loss and Bereavement www.aplb.org
Rainbow Bridge www.rainbowsbridge.com
Pet Loss and Grieving www.petloss.com

Disaster Planning for Your Pets

Hurricane Preparedness Pet Plan www.srh.noaa.gov/…Disasterplan
Emergency Contact Cards www.avma.org/…/Emercontact-cards
Disaster Preparedness and Pets (AVMA) www.avma.org/…/Pets-and-Disasters

Poison Control

ASPCA ($65 incident) 1-888-426-4435 www.aspca.org/pet-care/animal-poison-control
The Humane Society www.humanesociety.org/poison
Minn. Vet Med Center Pet Poison Helpline
($35 incident) 1-800-213-6680
www.petpoisonhelpline.com

Rescue or Lost & Found

Jax Animals – NE Florida Pet Information Resources,
Animal Rescue Groups Listing, National Pet
Database Listing
www.jaxanimals.com
Pet Finder (National Database) www.petfinder.com
Home Again (microchip) www.homeagain.com
Safe Animal Shelter www.safeanimalshelter.com
Animal Rescue Movement animalrescuemovement.org/
Jacksonville Humane Society www.jaxhumane.org
Fido Finder www.fidofinder.com
Clay County Animal Control www.claycountygov.com/…/animal…
Jax Animal Care and Protective Services www.coj.net
Copyright © 2017 Kingsley Animal Hospital.     Website by Expand.